Debate in the News, part 2

I include a link to the article, rather than a PFD of the article, because of the ballot images (which the PDF won’t capture).

How could sexism hurt Clinton in the debates? These female high school debaters know.

I’ve been coaching a long time, and have had a higher-than-average number of female debaters. While I haven’t encountered comments as blatant as the ones in the article, I’m aware that the problem exists.

What I’d like to know, from the readers of this blog, is whether or not you’ve encountered this sort of gender bias in your time as a forensics competitor. (Note that comments won’t post automatically – they’ll come to me first before showing up in the blog.)

 

Leave a Reply

